

PITCAIRN ISLAND COUNCIL Minutes of the Special Council Meeting held at the Island Secretary's Office Commencing at 9.00am 30th July 2021

Present:

Mayor Charlene Warren, Administrator Mark Tomlinson, Cr Shawn Christian, Cr Lea Brown, Cr Michele Christian, and Cr Simon Young, Nadine Faulkner, Island Secretary **Apologies:** Deputy Mayor Kevin Young, Cr Leslie Jaques,

In attendance:

Welcome: The Mayor welcomed Council to the table and Cr L Jaques opened with a prayer.

Agenda Item	Tabled by
Councillors on leave/resignation	Councillor L Jaques, Cr. A Harding and Deputy Mayor K Young have left Pitcairn for medical and other reasons, either temporarily or otherwise. Simon Young and Sue O'Keefe have been appointed as temporary Councillors following the voting records of the last election, according to Local Government Ordinance Part II, section 5 (4a) (a). The third councillor will be appointed by council, according to Local Government Ordinance Part II, section 5 (4a) (b), by expression of interest after a confirmation letter from one of the councillors is received.
Meeting Closed	Meeting closed at 9.30am
Next Meeting.	Next meeting set for 9.00 am Wednesday 11th August 2021
	Workshop 9th August 2021
	Public Meeting nil
Approved 11/08/ 2021.	Marion
	Mayor Charlene Warren.